Northland Camp: Green Pudding?

The road trip to Dunbar was pretty adventurous. I got here in 3 and 1/2 hours… If I had driven it before, realizing how far Tower Line road was from Crivitz, then I would have perhaps made it in 3 hours and 15 minutes.

Cool moment: Driving at 70mph, listening to a jazz song that would just make anyone smile, witnessing a lightning storm over the sunsetting horizon. The downpour came later that night when I forgot to get a few things out of the car…

I awoke this morning the first time (about 12:30) to Axel Yula jumping on me! Do you know how weird it is to awake in a strange place, strange bed, and then to an old roommate?! I was delirious.

At 5:50 I walked over to work. My first project was to dish out the pudding they prepped from the day before… It was green…

Made coffee cake from scratch! As well as brownies, and some sort of donut glaze, which was 6 pounds of powdered sugar, boiling water and vanilla. (the brownies were just a mix and water… hmm…)

All honesty: The food aint half bad here. Maranatha is better, but ya know…

1 Comment »

  1. rocketc Said:

    Be careful, Michael Buble can make people make rash, romantic decisions.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment