The Right to be Upset

Do you have to have a ligitamate reason to be upset at a situation?

If the situation ties into your life even a little, then you may or may not have a good reason. So choose: Are you upset just because everyone is? Or are you genuinly upset?

I’m upset because I am tied into the situation. I was held in a high position over the situation, and I think I failed at my position. What if I was a small seed that made the situation start to grow a little more. And then the situation piled on and piled on… until now, at the point where it cannot be stopped.

On the other hand, if I would not have been tied to the situation at all, knowing what I know now makes me upset in a righteous way. Just like when someone gives this situation in a prayer request, and you feel an overwhelming burden for the situation because it just tugs at your heart strings. And the Holy Spirit inside you breaks.

Well, either way, my spirit is broken over the situation… And it has changed my life in a small, but very significant way.

1 Comment »

  1. Daisy Said:

    I hear ya on this one. I posted about it too 🙂

    Roadsign Unheeded

    Prayin for ya and loving the part you did have in this. Glad it is changing you too.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment